The Maryland Women’s Heritage Center thanks the following
people, companies, corporations, and organizations for their outstanding generosity,
support, and believing in our mission by becoming



Founding Mothers

Diana M. Bailey
Karen Barbour
Germaine Bolds-Lefridge
Elizabeth Bobo
Elizabeth (Betty) Buck
Shoshana S. Cardin
Patricia E. Cornish
Mary Cleave
Linda Gail Cromwell
Eastern H.S. Class ’61
Rita R. Colwell
Linda Dean Fihelly
Kathleen O’Ferrall Friedman
Catherine Gira
Frances Hughes Glendening
Joanne Goldsmith
Karen H. Gonzalez
Sally Grant
Jill Moss Greenberg
Artis G. Hampshire-Cowan

Ellen M. Heller
Nathan Beil
Bernadette Lewis
Maryland Commission for Women
Linda Mahoney
David H. Nevins
Jo-Ann Orlinsky
Claire L. Parkinson
Carol S. Pearson
Bonnie Lamdin Phipps
Brenda Brown Rever
Debra H. Risher
Rita Robinson
Frederica K. Saxon
Audrey Scott
Susan Shaffer
Linda Shevitz
Carole Sibel (Dec.)
Kate Campbell Stevenson
Rhonda J. Tomlinson

Carmen Delgado Votaw (Dec.)
Sue Fryer Ward (Dec.)
Anne T. Welsh
Kathy Wilmot
Marlene Young
Pamela P. Young
Margaret Zierdt

To be considered a Founding Mother of the Maryland Women’s Heritage Center, criteria stipulates, a financial gift of $1,000 or more be donated to the Center.